Nivea Raspberry Rose Lip Butter Review

Nivea Raspberry Rose Lip Butter (Rs 189 for 16.7g) available at Flipkart.comNivea-Lip-Butter-Raspberry-Rose-review-swatches-2-900x675Nivea-Lip-Butter-Raspberry-Rose-review-swatches-1-900x659“The moisturizing formula of Nivea Lip Butter with Hydra IQ contains Shea Butter and Almond Oil and provides intense moisture and long-lasting care. The indulging formula creates sensationally soft lips.”

Nivea Raspberry Rose Lip Butter comes in a tin. This is the first lip butter I have ever used that comes in tin form, infact I generally prefer the twist up packagings since they are more user friendly. Let me confess, I bought Nivea Raspberry Rose Lip Butter purely because of the cute tin it comes in !

Formula is slightly waxy and thus makes it an excellent formula to wear under any lipstick. It wouldn’t let it slide away and due to waxy texture it stays on for a long time ! Also If you don’t like shiny lip balms this one is for you, because Nivea Raspberry Rose Lip Butter is shine-free even a boy can use it comfortably.

Nivea Raspberry Rose Lip Butter exactly smells of raspberry. Formula keeps my lips soft throughout the day, any lip balm that can keep my lips soft for a long time wins full points from me !

Some may find it expensive but you will get 16 g of product in this tin whereas other lip balms (tube or tub packagings) generally hold 9 g product ! So this one cute little tin is going to stay with you forever !

Only downside is that the formula is non-tinted and due to its slightly dry/waxy texture it forms a white layer on lips if applied in excess.

I will recommend this product to everyone. You can buy Nivea Raspberry Rose Lip Butter online easily from Flipkart  or Nykaa.

Ratings : 4.5/5

  • Share on:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Google +

22 Comments

  • November 20, 2013

    Gowthami

    So want to try this …. looks very tempting!
    Gowthami recently posted…10 Best Drugstore Moisturizers for Oily Acne Prone Skin

    • November 20, 2013

      Shalini

      Do try it out Gowthami, its worth buying

  • November 20, 2013

    Vipra S

    This one looks cute and worth trying 😉
    Vipra S recently posted…Web Journal – PropShop24

    • November 20, 2013

      Shalini

      Yes Vipra

  • November 20, 2013

    Nivedita

    I am buying this as such because I need new lipbalms in my stash. Helpful review Shalini.
    Nivedita recently posted…If you love face masks take a look at Lakme Clean Up

    • November 20, 2013

      Shalini

      Its a good product Nivedita as long as you don’t mind non tinted formulas 😀

  • November 20, 2013

    chandana

    the tin looks so cute. 🙂

    • November 20, 2013

      Shalini

      Yes it does 😀 Thanks Chandana

  • November 20, 2013

    Ashu

    I love this stuff!! I got both the variants available in India 🙂

    • November 20, 2013

      Shalini

      Wow .. I would love to buy Caramel one too

  • November 20, 2013

    beautydiva

    I do have the caramel one, and i love the vintage tin packaging, only downside is I have to dip my nails in it :/ Very well reviewed 🙂

    • November 20, 2013

      Shalini

      Yeah thats always with tub/tin packagings ..

  • November 20, 2013

    rachna

    love these…definitely worth the try!
    rachna recently posted…Best Revlon Products

    • November 20, 2013

      Shalini

      Thanks Rachna

  • November 20, 2013

    Jasmine B

    this one is on my asap hit list 🙂 i heard it smells yumm 🙂

    • November 22, 2013

      Shalini

      Yes it does 😀

  • November 21, 2013

    Manasi

    I am buying it today!!
    Manasi recently posted…L’Oreal Paris L’Or Sunset Color Riche le Vernis Glitter(Cannes 2013): Shade 823

    • November 22, 2013

      Shalini

      wow .. can’t wait to read your reviews ;D

  • November 21, 2013

    dhvni

    I tried the both but found the caramel one to be the most yummier! it smells really great and agreed that it forms a white layer, thats why i only apply at night before i go to sleep 🙂

    • November 22, 2013

      Shalini

      Really ?? Now I am tempted to buy caramel one ..

  • November 22, 2013

    [email protected]

    this looks so cute…thanks for the review dear!!!!

  • November 22, 2013

    Sangeeta

    So tempted to buy this. But I have lots of lip balms to use up.
    Sangeeta recently posted…Biotique: Sun Flower Lip Balm